the YWCA Cambridge Team

Giving a voice to the needs of cis and trans women and girls and non-binary and two-spirit individuals through innovative and responsive programs, services and advocacy.

YWCA Cambridge is an association by, for and about cis and trans women and girls and non-binary and two-spirit individuals. As a member agency of YWCA Canada, we are part of a national movement that is the country’s largest and oldest women’s multi-service organization. Our team of dedicated professionals works tirelessly to improve the lives of the participants we serve and to act as a leading voice of social justice advocacy in our community.

Meet Our Board of Directors

Christina Vigna headshot

Christine Vigna, President

Sue Sturdy headshot

Sue Sturdy, Past President

Amy Willard-Brown, Vice President

Darlene Sigel, Treasurer

Victoria Clark, Secretary

Kim Decker, Executive Director

Valerie Pollard

Norma McDonald-Ewing headshot

Norma McDonald-Ewing

Meagan Swan

Megan Lambe

Sarah Daly

Lauren Reny

Jess Hewitt

Ailish McIntyre

Becoming a Director:

Do you have a passion for building equal and tolerant communities? If so, let us know! Contact us today Email link to info@ywcacambridge.ca

Meet Our Team

Kim Decker, Executive Director

519-267-6444 Ext 231 k.decker@ywcacambridge.ca

Mary Wright, Director of Finance & Administration Roots of Empathy Coordinator

519-267-6444 Ext 226 m.wright@ywcacambridge.ca

Kristina Lyman headshot

Kristina Lyman, Director of Child Care services

519-267-6444 Ext 222 k.lyman@ywcacambridge.ca

Headshot of Jodi smiling

Jodi Dam, Inclusion Facilitator

519-267-6444 Ext 223 j.dam@ywcacambridge.ca

Caroline Barker, Director of Philanthropy

519-267-6444 Ext 225 c.barker@ywcacambridge.ca

Roz Gunn headshot

Rosalind (Roz) Gunn, Director of Marketing & Communications

519-267-6444 Ext 224 r.gunn@ywcacambridge.ca

Wendy Gilchrist, Supervisor, Ryerson Child Care

519-653-0746 Ext 241 w.gilchrist@ywcacambridge.ca

Brenda Davis, Supervisor, St. Margaret Child Care

519-622-6773 Ext 236 b.davis@ywcacambridge.ca

Kim Whalen headshot

Kim Whalen, Supervisor, St. Elizabeth Child Care

519-654-9366 Ext 237 k.whalen@ywcacambridge.ca

Katrina O'Brien, Assistant Supervisor, Ryerson Child Care

k.obrien@ywcacambridge.ca

Fatma El Hefney headshot

Fatma El Hefney, Assistant Supervisor, St. Margaret Child Care

f.elhefney@ywcacambridge.ca

Laura Einwechter, Assistant Supervisor, St. Elizabeth Child Care

l.einwechter@ywcacambridge.ca

Gillian Scott, Director of Summer Camp
Supervisor, LINC Preschool

519-622-6951 (LINC Preschool) 519-267-6444 Ext. 228 (Summer Camp) linc@ywcacambridge.ca

Kate MacLaggan headshot

Kate MacLaggan, Manager of Girl's & Women's Programs

519-622-9960 Ext 227 k.macglaggan@ywcacambridge.ca

Sara Hohenadel, Small Steps to Success Coordinator

s.hohenadel@ywcacambridge.ca 519-622-9960 Ext 234

Terra MacDonald, Small Steps to Success Outreach Coordinator

519-267-6444 Ext 235 t.macdonald@ywcacambridge.ca

Kate Taylor headshot

Kate Taylor, SHYFT Program Coordinator

519-622-9960 Ext 229 k.taylor@ywcacambridge.ca

Nora Richter, TechGyrls Coordinator

519-622-9960 Ext 230 n.richter@ywcacambridge.ca

Tara Kleinsteuber headshot

Tara Kleinsteuber, STEPS Coordinator

519-622-9960 Ext 233 t.kleinsteuber@ywcacambridge.ca

Sam Germann headshot

Samantha Germann, GLOW Coordinator

519-622-9960 Ext 232 s.germann@ywcacambridge.ca

Stay Connected with YWCA Cambridge

Sign up and get involved with the latest news on our work, events and more
Get In Touch

Have a Question Or Need Assistance?

If you have a question about YWCA Cambridge, our programs or events, or simply want to get involved, please give us a call or send us an email.

Contact Us

Address: 55 Dickson Street, Cambridge, Ontario, N1R 7A5

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sundays & holidays: closed

Tel: +1 (519) 267-6444
Email: info@ywcacambridge.ca

Scroll to Top